The Pauline Epistles

What are the Pauline Epistles?

The Epistles in the New Testament bible, are divided into two groups; the Pauline Epistles and the Non-Pauline (General) Epistles. The Pauline epistles are simply put, the books that were written by the apostle Paul.  His epistles are further grouped into two categories: nine epistles written to churches (Romans to 2 Thessalonians) and four pastoral and personal epistles (1 and 2 Timothy, Titus and Philemon). This is then followed by writings of eight Hebrew Christian epistles (Hebrews to Jude). Naturally, many questions would arise as to the meaning and application of the gospel for Christians. Thus, the Epistles answer these questions, give the interpretation of the person and work of Christ, and apply the truth of the gospel to believers.